Skip Navigation
Print Share

AFP GA, Greater Atlanta Chapter: 2017 Board of Directors

The AFP Greater Atlanta Chapter is led by these volunteer members.  One of the best ways to build relationships is to volunteer alongside your colleagues.  If you are interested in serving on a Committee - we welcome your involvement! Please contact Jamie Tobias, for more information.

2017 Executive Committee

Jamie Tobias President  Jamie Tobias, CFRE
Major Gifts Officer
Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta
President-Elect Melinda Kelleher

Christy Eckoff Past President Juan McGruder, CFRE
Director of Gift Planning

Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta 
 Randy Gorod Secretary/Treasurer  Deborah Ryan
Campaign Director
Coxe Curry & Associates
 Shelly Manuel  VP Administration/
Special Initiatives 
Shelly Manuel, CFRE
Director of Advancement
The Walker School 
VP Communications Rachel Ezzo
Director of Development & Communications
Kate's Club 
 Greg Cole VP Diversity   Greg Cole, CFRE
Executive Director 

Emmaus House 

VP Education  Marian Dickson, MPA
Sr. Associate Director, Development, Major Gifts
The Carter Center 

VP External Affairs
National Philanthropy Day
Past Chair 
Dawn M. Stark, CFRE
Director of Advancement
Cathedral of Christ the King & Christ the King School 
VP Membership Services

Juanita Sheppard
Assistant Director, Foundation Relations
Emory Univeristy  

2017 Board of Directors

  Sponsorship Co-Chair


Melissa Brogdon
Director of Development and Communications
Emmaus House 


  Volunteer Coordinator Co-Chair

Zachary Brown
Communities in Schools
Director of Development & Communications 

Angela Cassidy
Director, Marketing and
Communications Relations
Ben Franklin Academy
 National Philanthropy Day Chair

Sarah Embro
Executive Director
The ALS Association Georgia Chapter



Young Professionals


Chris Ferguson


Program Committee 
Ali Gant, CFRE
Gift Planning Officer
Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta
Young Professionals

Collins Goss
Development Manager

Alliance Theatre
  Member Recruitment

Lindsey Hardegree
Episcopal Commmunity Foundation for Middle and North Georgia

Mentoring Committee Co-Chair Lauren Hill
Development Officer

Habitat for Humanity International 

Allison Hood

Development Director
VOX Teen Communications 

Advocacy, Policy & Ethics Co-Chair Beth Keller, CFRE
Senior Development Officer for Individual Giving
Habitat for Humanity 
Senior Professional
Deborah Marshall
Major Gifts Officer
The Salvation Army 


Senior Professional




Del Martin, CFRE
DEL-ux Consultanting Group 


Mentoring Co-Chair

Christian Murphy

Major Gifts and Planned Giving Manager
Girl Scouts of Greater Atlanta


Advocacy, Policy & Ethics Co-Chair 

Trina Olidge
Director of Development
Georgia State University  


Program Committee 
Ashani O'Mard
Senior Director of Capital Development 
Atlanta Neighborhood Development Partnership
  Volunteer Coordinator


Sarah Richardson
Philanthropic Advisor
Wellspring Living, Inc.  


Molly Shepherd Member Retention
Molly Shepherd
Associate Director of Development
Goizueta Business School
Emory University  

Special Task Force

Rebecca Stoll
Director, JA Academy 
Junior Achievement of Georgia 



Seth Walker, CFRE
Senior Director of Development
Coles College of Business
Kennesaw State University  

PHOTO- Mary Ellen Cenzalli

Philanthropy in the Classroom

Mary Ellen Cenzalli 
Director of Advancement 
The Cottage School